2 weeks in today... Weed and cigarettes cold turkey..

Postby Bagobones » Tue Sep 20, 2016 3:48 pm

In it to win it

Hi. I am 42 years old from Scandinavia. Ive been smoking weed chronically for 21 years. Half my life. Smoking weed since high school. The last 10 years i´ve started the day with 2 big cafe latte and 3 big joints of high grade weed for breakfast, then followed up the rest of the day like that..

It started really as a joke. Me and a straight friend was chatting.. He challenged me. He said it takes three days for the nicotine to leave my body. No weed and cigarettes for 3 days. That was after I had been bitching and complaining that my life had become stale and boring. I accepted the challenge. That was 2 weeks ago today.

Paws

I have quite strong paws. Or I don't even know what it is. Its like I have NO concentration at all. On Monday I came 1 hour too early for work. I have a big problem planning just one hour ahead. I have family in the UK, and have been married to a California girl for 11 years. Divorced now. Still, writing this, I have to use google translate a lot just to write English. So sorry if my English is bad.
I am also struggling with being tired all the time. I feel like I could sleep all day. Like 12 hours a night is no problem. Always a bit tired. And when I fall asleep nothing wakes me up. I could sleep during a black metal concert no problem. Apart from that its been the expected dreaming a lot, and sweating a lot.

It seems the only thing that helps is when I go really extreme.. Like do something that gives my head a bigger challenge than the paws. That takes me to the next point.

Life before weed