Just trying to help but things might backfire

Postby himynameis » Fri Jan 27, 2017 11:08 pm

Hi, everyone, was just looking for an outlet where i talk to people without judgement. some background: I'm an exchange student in australia and ive still got 6 months to go before i return home. So the situation is, that one of my boyfriends friends, lets call him henry, was cheating (not sleeping with but making-making out) with 2 other girls. His girlfriend who i didnt know all too well at the time, asked to meet with me in a park for a picnic after they broke up. I said yes. we had a couple of drinks and things got really personal. she asked really leading questions and I believe she discerned from my answers that henry had cheated on her. Now i had no idea of this until she stormed over to his house and accused him of cheating, saying someone told her earlier that day. the boys knew that i went to a picnic with her earlier and it was assumed that i am that person. I've said it wasnt me, but now thinking about it, it might have been but accidentally. Henry is aweful, if he finds out that i said anything, even accidentally he will make my life a living hell, and my relationship will be over. and pretty much every friend I have made here will desert me, thats the ind of manipulative guy he is. and im really scared. his girlfriend continued to talk to me, and then started saying that she wouldnt say that it was me, so im really confused. I feel like ive messed up, but at the same time i feel like i was manipulated into being a backup for her theory. then a couple of days later, henry shouts are her about something and she OD's. since then she talked to me maybe twice and ive tried to be a supportive as anyone can be, then she deleted her FB account so I can't contact her. I dont have her phone number. and really hate getting involved in these kinds of situations because at the end of the day it will all end up being my fault. I'm really scared, and i want to know if shes a