Day 4 Weed free and struggling

Postby naturegirl » Sun Jul 09, 2017 6:16 pm

Hello Internet world,

I just wanted to jot down some thoughts and see if anyone can relate. I am a chronic stoner. I've lived in a mental fog my entire life. Considering I'm almost fifty, I've been smoking everyday for about 30 years. I can't believe it. It is kind of sad. I have a lot of fellow friends who smoke, and I have friends who don't. It is difficult to talk to my stoner friends about this issue, and it is hard to talk to my sober friends because I don't feel they can relate. Therefore, I'm talking to this computer. Honestly, I'm more of a night time stoner. I like to watch television and zone out. I teach, so it can be tough. I feel that pot has always been my stress reliever. I don't smoke during the day because I like to have my mind intact. I smoke at night because it shuts the thoughts out. I've explained this to many friends who encourage me to keep smoking and tell me that it is okay. But you know what, I don't feel it is okay. I don't like how my brain feels. I don't like that I can't remember things. I'm a teacher! I'm supposed to be a role model. Now, look, I'm okay with people who do smoke. I have friends that do not experience the same brain fog that I do. They are super smart. On the other hand, that's not me. I feel like it takes me so long to recall information that it bothers me. I like knowing things. I like being able to think. I want to live a life that isn't dependent on a drug to get through. I like that I'm a pretty healthy person. I would like myself even better if I could deal with life head on and not need a substance to get through. I've dealt with a lot through my forties both of my parents died. I spent a year with my father who had brain cancer. It was tough, and I felt so sad for him. Both of my parents were in their sixties when they passed away. I don't want to get to the age of retirement and die early because of my lifestyle. Anyway, I just wante