I want to quit smoking cannabis and need help

Postby bleudesauvage » Mon Jul 31, 2017 4:10 am

Dear forum,

I take two untidepressants and also take Venvanse for ADD and I want to stop smoking but I don't know how to do it. I've been smoking marijuana everyday for almost 5 years now. I sord of stopped between the ages of 18 and 21. Before the age of 18 I smoked casualy, with friends, etc, and not everyday. After 22 was the time that in which I really started smoking everyday.

Last year I was studying for a big test that I was supposed to take and thought to myself: "Either I take the test, or smoke weed. I only can do one of them". Then I stopped smoking for 6 months and actually I went really great on the test, my life was very good without weed and just with my regular medications my doctor told me I should take. Althought I was feeling good, I actually missed the drug a little bit, but I knew that it was all for the best.

Januery this year I crashed my car and I was really stressed out, so for my bad luck I smoked again. And I know I shound't had done it, because I was planning to take another important test in July and needed to study and to have focus. After I smoked I didn't smoke again until 20 days later, then I started smoking every weekend. And the ice ball began to roll, you all know what I'm talking about.

My scoring on the July's test at college was awful... I missed questions that I knew, I didn't concentrate at all because the anxiety the weed gave me, even just smoking on weekends, was too terrible to take. I had studied, I knew what I had to knew for the test, and my perfomance was terrible. To summup, I failed on july because of weed, and I know it.