Self suspecting avoidant personality disorder

Postby fishover » Mon Nov 06, 2017 8:34 pm

Hi, this is my first time posting to these kind of forum. I'm 19 and have been taking a long break just a brink away to graduate med school.

A lil bit of background, I was in an acceleration program so I was 11 when I entered middle school and 13 when I entered high school.

I have a really destructive habit from middle through high school that is developed due to bullying from my class mates mostly and maybe inferiority complex I've had towards my older sis. These habits include not socializing with new people (as I tend to stick with my old couple of friends from elementary, and so on), locking myself up, declining rate of self care, and tendency to shy away from problems I'm having. I have some degree of social anxiety whether it's on social media or in real life.

I can't talk with anyone, even with my family, or friend if I even have one that cares. I can't open up about my problem and I becoming a habitual liar and lashed out on my own mother because we have different values on things..

I found my old middle school psychology test does say that I have below average verbal skills and emotional stability. I don't know if it does classifies as an avoidant personality disorder, but I know something is wrong with me.

I'm not sure of contacting psychiatrist as I'm afraid to tell my parents (and how they would just tell me to pray more to god; I don't think that would help as I realized my basic self care has slowly regressed since I entered high school and be more
avoidant at people) and I don't think I have enough personal funds to do so anyway. I don't want this problem to deteriorating into things like Major Depression Disorder.

I need advice.. Thanks for your time.
fishover

Likes Received: 0

Postby Richard@DecisionSkills » Tue Nov 07, 2017 12:08 am