Hidden Intentions ?

Postby StevOne29 » Sat Nov 18, 2017 2:43 pm

Hey guys,

My ex-gf and me broke up a couple of months ago. Two or three weeks ago, i told her that i want to stop our contact because i need space to get my head sorted as i wasn't able before, being busy with finishing college and still have feelings for her. Mayen i should add that she told me she doesn't Love me anymore.
The day i graduated she send me a very emotional message, in which she said how happy she is that i made it and so on.
I recently got another e-mail from my ex and ask myself if it is possible to recognize a lie or a hidden intention relating to the type of formulation used in the following message:

"I know i shouldn't say things like that and i don't want to cause a "comeback", but i'm missing the conversations with you. The people surrounding me don't really unterstand me sometimes. Especially when it comes to movies or music. No one is as precise and detailed, when we're describing things from the past.
[..personal stuff..], and again, i can neither share the happiness about it nor the dreams about it with anyone.
[..personal stuff..], and again, of course nobody can understand our experiences.
Well, i just want to tell you that you are missed. It is said that i can't share the things with you especially after your 'change of mind'."

I'm not sure about the intentions behind this. It may be a game, like trying to stay in my head or getting intention. It may be a try for a 'comeback'.
I have no clue and i'd be glad about your thoughts on this!
(If some things sound weird, it is because i'm not a native speaker:))
StevOne29

Likes Received: 0

Postby Richard@DecisionSkills » Sat Nov 18, 2017 4:03 pm

There is no hidden intention or games. This is a message about her, not you.