How weed almost ruined my life.

Postby anastasiawilson » Mon Jan 29, 2018 5:29 pm

(Day 2 of quitting for me)

I apologize for such a long post in advance :D

Hey everyone.

First of all, I would like to say I’m more than happy to have found this forum. I am an introvert myself and I was always sceptical about talking to people online or sharing my thoughts, because ‘’nobody cares’’ - at least what my mind keeps telling me.

It is just extremely nice and uplifting reading other people’s stories that are so similar to your own. Or just stories that give you hope and motivation to do the same things and realise that quitting something addictive is not the end of the world and the bad days will pass.

So I’ve been thinking about quitting weed for over 6 months now, mostly because of financial reasons at first (I’m a 21 year old student living far away from home). Then came the health - it got worse, my asthma progressed and weed didn’t seem to make things any better, obviously.

Then many other reasons came. Guess the reasons that drive most of us to quit this addiction - psychological. I don’t even know where to begin, but I imagine many experience just the same.

I was always a lazy person, it was a challenge for me to even clean my room, even though I am a girl and supposed to be all tidy and stuff :D so that’s when the contradictions hit as well when it comes to smoking weed. In no way I am saying it is more acceptable for guys to smoke weed and girls should be shamed for that, this is just how I PERSONALLY felt.

This laziness however only progressed day by day as I smoked almost 24/7. Every SINGLE DAY I would sit down, light up another joint, write a plan for healthier eating, for exercising, I was trying to plan my daily activities in my diary, I was trying to be more organised. Until the next day came, which was supposed to be the day I become ‘’new me’’. However, it never happened.