My Weed Break-up Diary....the why and how

Postby asgoodasitgets » Fri Feb 02, 2018 2:05 am

Hello Friends,

I hope this post finds you very well. Before I start, I wanted to give a quick thanks to everybody who has contributed to the conversation and creation of this forum. You are ALL an incredible source of inspiration. Your words and experiences have reassured me that I am not alone on this journey. I truly wish you all the best as you realize your own individual goals.

I've been smoking cannabis/THC products for about 15 years. In that time, I always joked that I was a PhD level pothead. I grew, vaped, rolled, rosin-pressed, smoked kief, blunts, flower, shatter, whatever. During the past 15 years, I only took one (1) extended break from my beloved first love. On that particular occasion I stopped smoking so that I could pass a pre-employment drug test. I remember specifically that my initial plan was to pass, start working, and then BLAZE UP big time. It didn't take long for me to change my thinking from "a break" to simply, "I am quitting." It was one of the hardest things I've ever done and I managed to abstain for three (3) years. The first few weeks quitting were hell for me. I went through intense withdrawals with body sweats and lucid using dreams. I lost friends, got depressed, cried, questioned my reason for living, all that fun stuff.