i think im addicted to my heroin addict boyfriend

Smoking, drinking, drugs. Whatever the object of addiction, it can ruin your life - get help here.

Postby naila » Wed Oct 19, 2005 8:15 pm

I am sat at home right now stressin as i cannot get in touch with my boyfriend, he recently conffessed to being a heroin addict and ive been trying to help him get clean, however, its getting really difficult.

Every time he leaves the house i stress about where he is, and as he doesnt have a mobile, as he sends up selling them fof money so that he can score ill send him out with mine, which he either switches off or doesnt answer which gets me anxious and i start to panic that hes taking drug/been arrested or that something has happened to him, my constant paranoia isnt helping his cause but i cant help it and i dont know why.

Im a third year student and the stress of uni and money is affecting me greatly, not to add the problems i have with my family, my elder brother hates and resents me thinks he can go around hitting me so i dont have much of a relationship with my folks because of this,

I cant talk to my friends bout alot of this as their advice would be to leave my b/f and he thinks he should leave me too but that wouldnt help either because if he wasnt here i would be worried about him even more. He may be addicted to heroin but im addicted to him and am always feel anxious worried and deppressed.
Last edited by naila on Wed Oct 19, 2005 10:48 pm, edited 3 times in total.
naila

Postby satanstoystore » Wed Oct 19, 2005 8:36 pm

*hugs* he needs to be put in capable hands for treatment and you need to give up his well-being and development into the hands of God. I'm not usually religious but I have a very short comforting prayer if you're interested. You're both in my thoughts and prayers.
satanstoystore
MVP
MVP

Postby allyKAT » Mon Oct 24, 2005 4:30 pm

I have been through what you are going through and believe me I know it is hellish for you...as well as him.