AAAUUUUGGGGH...I cant stop smoking marijuana!

Smoking, drinking, drugs. Whatever the object of addiction, it can ruin your life - get help here.

Postby Puffnstuff » Fri Jan 13, 2006 8:33 pm

Hi People,
I just came across this site and thought I might be able to get some helpful advice here. I've been smoking weed EVERYDAY for 13 or 14 years now and needless to say its destroying me. I NEVER thought weed could do so much damage but I have found out the hard way that it can and yet I still can not stop smoking! When I do try to quit ( a few days tops) then I seem to go straight to booze...alot of booze!
I know that the REAL problem is me and my inability to deal with life, so I know that I must change my life and turn it completely around but I am so suicidal (and weed keeps me from committing suicide, but it also keeps me from EVERYTHING else) so I'm kinda stuck in this miserable rut that I cant break away from. I recently started excercising again and that helps a little but I was hoping some of you could give me some tips to help with the withdrawl symptoms (like certain foods that may help or ANYTHING that would make this journey a little easier.)
I appreciate your time and hope to hear from someone soon with some help and-or- inspiration to kick this miserable way of life.
Thanks, Puffnstuff
Puffnstuff

Postby Need to Quit » Fri Jan 13, 2006 9:06 pm

Hi Mate, see the next post down which is my story, I too have been smoking for about 15 years every single day approx 2 Oz per month,

I gave up on Sunday just gone and its horrible, no real advise to give you just some encouragement that as people we can overcome a lot,

I have tried not to dwell on it to much I try never to sit there thinking about how nice a joint would be, as soon as I start thinking it I try and change my minds thoughts.

I would be lying though if I said it was easy, first 48 hours for me were the worse as i felt physically ill.