WHAT IS GOING WITH ME, I JUST CAN'T STOP SLEEPING?

Psychology-related discussions or questions that don't fit neatly into any other forum.

Postby BEAUTY » Wed Feb 01, 2006 11:47 am

I usually use to sleep for 8 hours a day, but now i sleep longer than that, for example i slept on saturday for 13 hours. Sometimes i sleep when i'm not even tired, my eyes just start to sting and ache and the only way to stop my eyes from stinging, is by closing it and sleeping.
I do not understand what is going on here, i am a student and i need help. Please could someone explain why i just keep falling asleep even if i have already slept for long hours in that day.

<Edited by Site Admin to remove capitals>
BEAUTY

Postby traficante » Wed Feb 01, 2006 11:53 am

Hi, Beauty!

I think you are just tired. Maybe you've lost a couple of nights studying or maybe you've slept too little for 5 days in a row.
You should just chill out for a while, let the worries go and try for at least 3 days to get to sleep before 11 pm (I know it's hard to do that during college). Wake up at 8. You'll regain your energy.
traficante

Postby bpst » Wed Feb 01, 2006 4:02 pm

I can almost bet that doing some exercise may help.
Go for a swim, if not a run.
Exercise is amazing on how much better it can make you feel.
bpst

Postby Cher » Wed Feb 01, 2006 8:34 pm

I used to sleep all day if I had no motivation, no need to get out of bed, and when I felt down.

I agree exercise would help, even if its 'just' a 10 minutes walk.

Have you got things to get out of bed for, things to do? Apart from studying I mean, which is of course important, but you also need you time and to do things that will make you feel good and positive and therefore maybe help you feel relaxed.