PhD on Emotional Intelligence - help!!!

Postby kjgardner10 » Thu Jun 23, 2005 8:18 am

Hi everyone, I’m new to this board. My name is Kathryn and I am currently doing my PhD at the University of Central Lancashire conducting research into Emotional Intelligence (my undergraduate degree was in Applied Psychology). After over 2 months of trying to recruit people into my study I still don’t have even half of my sample of participants (I need at the very least 250 people). I am now really desperate as time is running out.

So…if anyone would be willing to help me, I would be really really grateful. The study involves completing a number of online questionnaires, and in return you will receive an assessment of Emotional Intelligence (EI), based on one of the most widely used (scientifically developed) EI instruments available, as well as an interpretation of this score. A free comprehensive EI Workbook is also made available to all participants. Finally, participants will also receive an assessment and interpretation of their current “Happiness” and “Satisfaction With Life” levels.

The only criterion is that you must be aged 18+ (this is due to age restrictions on some of the questionnaires). If anyone is interested the web site address is http://www.inspiro.co.uk . Also, given that “word of mouth” has been one of the most successful recruitment strategies I’ve tried, I would really appreciate it if people would consider forwarding my website address (to people in their e-mail address book) to anyone they think may be happy to complete my study

Thanks a lot!

Kat
kjgardner10

Postby ashanti » Sat Jul 30, 2005 4:03 pm

Hello Kathryn:

I enjoyed completing both series of your questionnaires, especially the MSCEIT. Your workbook is very thorough and I think it is a great resource. All the best with the research and do update us on your findings.

ashanti
ashanti

Postby kjgardner10 » Tue Aug 16, 2005 9:24 pm

Hi Ashanti,