What does the word "forgiveness" mean?

Postby Carla2016 » Fri Oct 14, 2016 7:11 am

Hi All,

I have a problem with the word "forgiveness".
Wherever you go, whatever the pain you go through in your life, people repeatedly mention this bloody word.
So if I well understood, I am going to hurt someone tomorrow and I will be happy about it because he/she will forgive me. And I am sure that he/she will find a way to heal.
How great!
Unfortunately, I am not the devil...I don't hurt people like that :evil:

I will NEVER forgive the 2 employees who triggered my resignation from my dream job back in March!
I will NEVER forgive myself that I did not fight for my job or confront the bullying manager because I was scared to lose my job! I even gave up the legal case due to homelessness...

The result was long-term unemployment, weight gain, binge eating disorder (I used to be a good cook) depression, friends loss, rare contacts with family, no hobbies, loneliness, symptoms of my previous sickness came back...I even found a few grey hairs!

I am starting a basic job soon, I am very far from getting my previous position back unless I marry the boss...
Sad that I have not healed yet from the pain inflicted by the people I am encouraged to forgive...
My heart is so sad
Carla
Carla2016

Likes Received: 0

Postby Richard@DecisionSkills » Fri Oct 14, 2016 7:36 am

Carla2016 wrote:I will NEVER forgive the 2 employees who triggered my resignation from my dream job back in March!

Carla, they are not asking for you to forgive them. They don't care. So you NEVER forgiving them is your problem, not theirs.