My Quit Weed Journey

Postby SoulFull » Sat Dec 02, 2017 1:00 pm

I'd like to thank everyone here especially wakinglife for giving me hope and positivity i need to continue this journey. It is with your writings and sharing of experiences that I feel that I can finally quit weed and even cigarettes for good this time.. I have been totally clean of both for 2 months now.. and I have been using weed for more than a decade but the last 4 years were chronic with 3-5 joints a daily. I've experienced 2 relapses in between the period where I went through the chronic use of weed. And I have been smoking cigs for 17 years with countless relapses. I usually roll the weed with tobacco. So that's why I'm quitting both. Smoking cigarettes will eventually bring me back to weed after a while of quitting.

Now clean of these 2 vices of mine for 2 months. It has been dreadful. Anxiety attacks, full scale depression, suicidal thoughts, anger, sadness, feelings of hopelessness, lost of appetite and libido, brain fog, fear that I have suddenly become stupid and useless, backpain and locking myself in isolation. No motivation whatsoever. Sleeping a lot too. Not having symptoms of insomnia that a lot of people here are facing but the opposite is true for me. I sleep around midnight and wake up for a while around 7am and then continue to sleep until 1pm. I'm worried about this. Anybody knows what's happening to me? And yes, dreams are so vivid, not nightmarish though..

Currently not working and lucky to have a wife who is so understanding in my quit process who encourages that I get well first.. I really want to this time.. I have 2 kids, one 3 year old boy and a year old girl is counting on me to get well and be the father and husband they all deserve. God knows how dreadful a person I was during my chronic use of weed.