Is this THC withdrawal? Need some assistance.

Postby Rusty123 » Thu Feb 01, 2018 11:27 am

First of all, thank you to anyone who reads this and replies. I posted this on Reddit but it seems that the cannabis withdrawal forum over there doesn't allow discussion like this. I am hoping someone or multiple people here can help me.

Good evening all,

I as of late have been having some bizarre experiences with quitting/reducing cannabis and CBD capsules. I assure you I will leave a Tl;Dr at the bottom.

I am a veteran who unfortunately served in Afghanistan about 11 years ago. I was diagnosed with PTSD in about 2009. I had some pretty terrible anxiety associated with my PTSD in about 2012 which slowly left me due to lifestyle modifications and CBT. I never felt that I quite got back to my baseline personality at any point in time nor was I ever free of the somatic symptoms I had developed due to anxiety such as muscle twitching, a chronic headache, and a low startle threshold.

Fast forward to about a year ago I was offered a cannabis prescription here in Canada. I was naive to what type of cannabis I should be using but eventually found that high THC strains amplified my stress ( I wouldn't use the term anxiety as I feel I rarely experience it). I began using a strain called "Shark Shock" which is relatively high cbd low thc. The THC in it was still quite noticeable but I found the combination tolerable. I would vapourize the cannabis before sleep. During this time period my supplier also started offering decarboxylated high CBD powder. It usually works out to be around 12-13% CBD and 0.4% THC. I started taking one capsule at night.