Day 81 - my journey

Postby dirtySanchez » Wed Mar 21, 2018 7:38 pm

First I would like to say hi to everybody.

Reason for starting this topic is to share my experience since I already read everything here on this forum twice. A lot of inspiration and great stories which made me help to understand what am I going through. It would really make me happy if I can inspire others too.

Here it goes… a brief story of my life till this day.

I have been smoking weed & cigarettes for more than 10 years. Started at 15 years (26 now). My everyday weed smoking started around 18years old.

Why did I start in the first place? Don't know really. Probably because all of the friends did. Remembering my first experience - weed made verything super funny, I was literally laughing on the floor just watching at my friends.

In middle school, I thought that weed made me somehow "cool" (looking back then I was just pothead). I really did not enjoy being high among people but I did it anyway.

At around 17y started going to rave parties. This is the time I tried other drugs - ecstasy and amphetamines. My rave experience was going on for about around 6 months. Don't remember why that ended but gladly it did. Idk why but I saw those “party people” as my idols. Heh… :roll:

At 18y I was smoking every day. My friends were all stoners but somehow I started to prefer to smoke alone. This is the time I worked in a nightclub as the bartender & also got my first really hot girlfriend. Not to mention that I successfully completed high school, got my driver license. Life was really awesome!

18 - 20 WEED, WEED, WEED. I was working as the bartender at different locations, made enough money to buy weed to smoke all day, everyday.
Lookin back - this is the time I got in the downwards spiral.