Relationship vs. job. Vs. income

Postby Peter1989 » Mon Apr 09, 2018 8:59 am

Hei guys, I am pretty messed up and don't really know how to follow up. small summary:i summary: i moved to my girlfriend after 5 years of relationship and know I wont be able to work what I studied when I stay. For now I am ok with it but for how long?

So my situation is as follows. I have been with Paula for 5 years we met in Italy during Erasmus. She's from Poland I am from austria.We head a long distance relationship for 3 ish years and for my master Thesis i moved for 5 months to Poland.

Then after long discussion we moved to Austria to the city I am from. In the first view months my sister and mother were not to welcoming to her and we were fighting a lot because of my family. My mom is manic depressed and was giving Paula a hard time.
The plan was to stay for a year to earn money for traveling and then travel and see where we end up. My GF started a internship (1300 dollar netto)but quit it for aone year language course paid by the state. I started to work as a teacher( 2200 dollar on hand) and after finishing the course she didn't find a job she liked.
So after 16 months in Austria we went for 4 months traveling.After traveling she went back to Poland because she wanted to make her career in her studies.She found a job in Poland ~780 $ on hands and I also moved because I wanted to be with her. I didn't find anything good as a teacher so I started to work on the office for payroll totally dull and about 900 dollers netto .

now after beeing here ~6 months I told her I want to go back to austria some time, but for now I am still happy to help her beeing with friends and family and her job and therefore staying.

but i cant ever work as a teacher here, where ever she has the possibilty to work in Austria( even paid better) and eventually in her profesion.