Day 34 will things get better?

Postby Robchaw » Sun Nov 18, 2018 5:14 pm

I had been smoking weed for almost 2 years on a daily basis multiple times a day. Around the 6 month mark of smoking weed I began to get very paranoid after taking even the smallest puffs. I would go into a state of fearing everything and being extremely aware of all my surroundings. It was so bad I would check my pulse and my heart would be racing during this time so I think I was having panic attacks or something. I continued to smoke for a long time after even knowing I would become paranoid but for some reason didn’t care. I decided to quit smoking after I was was having panic attacks every couple of hour late for 4 days straight. Since that period I have slowly gotten better being on day 34 now but still feel like I have trouble concentrating on little things or trying to remember things takes a lot of brain power. I’m not sure if this is a symptom of paws or not but it would be really cool to hear that I’m not alone and this is just a sign or marijuana withdrawal. I also noticed that my muscles seem to stay tense right around my neck which causes very dull headaches and it only gets better if I don’t pay any attention to it, so do you think that is anxiety related because after that period of panic attacks I’ve just had this uneasy feeling of anxiety lingering in my thoughts and it has gotten better but still is there. The final thing I have noticed is that I get kind of worn out easily with small activities that make me feel tired even though I am physically fit. I haven’t worked out in about 5 months and my job doesn’t require me to do anything strenuous to the least bit. I’m curious what you’re guys’ symptoms are and if any of you can relate to this at all? Also did smoking weed make your guys anxiety worse when you quit? Thanks so much!
Robchaw

Likes Received: 0

Postby InkChalk » Mon Nov 19, 2018 4:58 am

Hi Robchaw,