6 Months Clean - There is Hope

Postby lefttheleaf » Wed Feb 13, 2019 11:10 am

Hi guys,

Me again...

I have posted on and off over the last 3-4 months (after having found this website in what was my darkest hour).
I am today - 6 months clean of weed. I wasn't sure if i was going to continue to update but i decided i would - to try and help.

Today seems like a good day to provide an update and more importantly another semi successful recovery story for the members of the forum who are still currently in the midst of what was for me - the worst experience of my life - and I have had some dark times...

I was a very heavy smoker - anywhere between a quarter to a half ounce a day of good buds - the latter being what i once considered a 'good day' - at home all day; waking up at 5am to get high and make beats (i am a hip hop producer) all day until i smoked so much i passed out.

At the time i never really felt that weed affected me negatively - but in hindsight i was very emotionally unstable and got upset and or angry quite quickly, and i wasnt able to cope with any stress at all - at the time i would blame 'my anxiety' and would tell myself and others around me that i needed to smoke to feel better. I would feel better when i smoked but its clear now it was a cycle. One fed the other.