Clean for 10 days

Postby potnomore » Sat Mar 20, 2021 4:35 pm

First off, a huge thank you to everyone on this forum for sharing their stories! It is incredibly refreshing to know that I'm not alone in what I'm experiencing. It's now my turn to share.

I'm going to add a bit more detail than may be necessary so that it can possibly help others in the same boat.

I'm a 54 year old male living in Canada where pot is available just about everywhere now. I've never considered myself a pothead as I've held professional jobs, have a wife and kids. I've consumed cannabis for as long as I can remember. The only time I would take a break is when I would be on holidays somewhere where it wasn't available. So I'm estimating I've been using pretty regularly now for about 25 years at least...probably more.

Up until 11 days ago, my usual day consisted of waiting until about 5 pm to smoke up. The last year or so has consisted of using a strong 510 cart a few times in the evening and then taking some strong oil about 8 pm to knock me out for the night.

I've always wondered if cannabis had some mysterious bad side affects but society has been telling us that it's perfectly safe and not addictive. Now I know what crap that is.

The reason I stopped was because I was having these weird head issues. Sort of like vertigo but not really. My head was foggy and disoriented a lot and I had a suspicion it was the pot. The final straw was when I took my first toke for the evening and immediately had a strong dizzy, vertigo like sensation. I knew at that point that it was from the cannabis.

Here's what I've experienced clean so far:

- The first few days I was really short tempered and everything pissed me off.
- Hot flashes and cold chills randomly throughout the day.
- Minor stomach upset after eating meals.