Jazzz, the final

Postby jazzz » Sat May 16, 2009 6:34 am

Hi all,

Here I am, back again. Last year I have been writing here and stayed sober for about 6 months. I relapsed around christmas because I couldn't stand the depressions any more.
I know now what I did wrong, I have been smoking every day for a life time. Some years more addicted then other years, but the last 6 years I have been a pro! I only smoke after work to chill, but have no problems with 2-3 grams in an hour.

What did I do wrong? I quit and started to wait untill everything got back to normal and it didn't. Well it did but I wasn't prepared on what was coming, I had only one goal and that staying of the weed. Besides that my only joy was eating and I gained around 15 kg's of fat and got more lazy every day..

In the beginning of this year I decided to stop hurting myself and promised myself to do only do thisngs which I would enjoy. I went on a great trip to the south of america and started working out seriously. And most importanded I changed my dieet. Besides that I changed my work and became an analyst instead of a manager.

A program which helped me a lot is the personal power training from Anthony Robbins. He has got an interesting theory about gaining pleasure and avoiding pain which really motivated me to change my believes around eating, exercising and work.

I have lost more than 15 kg's of fat and love my new body and life style. Although jurplesman is annoying, he's eating theory has got a point because my dieet change gave me the motivation to go for my final detox which is starting today. I have created a diet and fitness program for the next three months in which I will lose my adiction to tobacco and cannabis.