First induction of an (amateur) italian hypnotist

Postby Tomoe » Tue Mar 15, 2011 10:24 pm

Hi guys.

I am an italian amateur hypnotist and today I did my first induction.

I have trained myself as an hypnotist thanks to youtube videos, internet, the very useful posts in this forum and a lot of conversations with several people interested in hypnosis.

My first attempt has given me very intresting results:

After the pre-induction talk and the magnetic hand test, I managed to put my subject in trance thanks to a spiral induction followed by a progressive relaxation one. After that I used the staircase deepener and then I tried some posthypnotic suggestions:

-The anchoring ("Whenever I touch your forehead and say sleep you fall back into trance"): this suggestion was a success, no problem at all.

-Sleepy countdown ("Each time you count you will feel sleepier and sleepier untill you feel too sleppy and fall back into trance again"): Another success.

-Stuck hand ("Your hand is glued to the bed"): This was a failure, her hand was glued to the bed only for about five seconds, then she freed it.

-Number amnesia ("You will forget the X number"): A complete failoure.

The subect, after the induction, said to me that her body was completelly relaxed but her mind was not.

What is your opinion?
I know that each subject has differents responses to some inductions and suggestions and that trance is something that you learn step by step but maybe I need some advices about how to deepen a trance.
Also, I would really appreciate some suggestions about more usefull pre-induction test.

Also, at the end of the induction, her cellphone ringed and she manged to wake up independently. It's normal or she was in a too light trance?

Thanks for your attention and my apologies for my english. Unfortunately, my english is not as good as I would like.
Tomoe

Likes Received: 0

Postby Joe100 » Tue Mar 15, 2011 11:49 pm