Nobody understands me =\

Postby EquilibriumPoint123 » Mon Mar 02, 2015 9:51 pm

Hi guys I'm sorry..

I have a feeling that nobody understands me.. Not that they doesn't want to help, but simply they don't know how but aren't willing to confess it.. i don't know,. I like my therapist but I see no point.. it's been 3 years or more and honestly it went from bad to worse all these years.. I guess I'm not suited to life, I don't even know things I like.. I can't speak to my parents, i have few to zero friends.. For years i've been getting suicide thoughts but since 4 or 5 monhts they are getting worse, I feel like I can do it at any minute...

about me: male, 20~ years old, diagnosed with social phobia, depression, anorexia, obsessive compulsive, bipolar disorder.. A lot of diagnosis, probably half of them totally wrong, but anyway... I would just say depression..

pursuing PhD, I guess i'm a good student, but thats all, above average but not even close to top people, and only in this aspect. rest of my life is just useless, I'm not worth a penny..

sorry this messy, I took some pills and got a little light headed.
EquilibriumPoint123

Likes Received: 0

Postby BuildALife » Tue Mar 03, 2015 8:11 am

If what you say is true and not the result of taking the pills then I would suggest you start looking for a therapist that can help.
Therapists are not all the same, you need to find one you can relate to and who you trust to help.

The search might not be easy but if you are thinking about suicide and are depressed all the time then you will need some help to get there.

I would also suggest not leaving your current therapist until you have a new one, they may not be achieving a lot but I would hate for you to find out later that there was some value in them.