I don't know what direction my life is going, if any at all.

Postby TheSmiths1994 » Mon Jun 22, 2015 7:40 pm

This may be all over the place, so I apologize in advance.... I'm a twenty year old guy, I have a high school diploma (but a low gpa because of the anxiety and depression I went through during my high school years), but I do have a good iq. The problem is, I don't have a drivers license (which is a necessity where I'm from in America), a job, a girlfriend, or any drive towards life in general. I know what I like and am interested in (Wanting to learn German, and love indie/alternative music and singing), but I have zero idea what I want to do with my life. I've battled anxiety off and on for about five years now which is controlled through medicine, but I'm tired of being too nervous to do things, though I can't really help it. I've tried therapy but I understand it's the therapists job to agree with basically anything that I ramble on about, so I stopped going. I've never been suicidal, and I was never a problem child, it's just that I don't know what I want to do with my life. I like to make people feel good about themselves, but I don't talk to that many people because I'm self conscious about my mentality and the people around me. I have a very supportive family which helps, but I've never had a friend that would do anything for me, even though I would help them if I could. To be fair, I really don't consider my small group of "friends", friends at all. As sad as it may seem, I just like to hang out with them to get out of the house, (which doesn't happen a lot). If I had to say what I want to do with my life, I would like to learn fluent German, study history (mainly WWII in Europe which is my favorite subject on the planet), be in a band or do something that's fun and makes me happy while having a loving/supportive friend base, and go to England and Germany because I love to culture of both countries, and my ancestry goes back to the UK. I love Britis