poor body image and low self esteem

Postby Dizal » Thu Sep 17, 2015 5:22 am

Hi everyone,
i am new to this and have never used forum before, but i think its a nice place to meet people who are going through similar experiences.

So here is a little about myself:

My name is Dizal and I am 25 years old. I was raised in a big family house hold. I am the last one of the ten kids and growing up i have always felt like i didn't get enough attention from my parents and my elder siblings. i felt unloved and unimportant . Being the youngest of the ten kids i was always look at as a little kid who cant do things in her own. Sadly this feeling still affects me even though i don't live in that big family house any more.

Another thing is i am short and i just don't seem to accept it, all my sibling and cousins are tall but not me. they make fun of me and i feel so sad and intimidated. i am always comparing myself with others to see if they are taller than me. i hate how i look because i feel like people look at me down because i am short and skinny. i feel weak and unattractive. i think life would have been so much easier if i was a tall girl and if i was tall i think i would be confident. i feel so down about myself and that is affecting the relationship i have with others. when i am around others i feel so uncomfortable and afraid of being judged. i am attending University and its so hard for me because i am always anxious and i just cant relax.

please help, i will really appreciate it.
Dizal

Likes Received: 4

Postby Richard@DecisionSkills » Thu Sep 17, 2015 5:17 pm

IMO the first thing to focus on is this irrational idea that height has anything to do with having the life you want. There are absolutely, positively a ton of short women that are extremely successful.
Richard@DecisionSkills
MVP
MVP

Likes Received: 1144

Postby Dizal » Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:42 am